The Pinners Interest

The Goal: To Test Out Pins From Pinterest.com

Cinnamon Roll Waffles!

One word best describes this recipe……YUMMY! I just happened upon this treasure one day during a Pinterest addiction moment and I am so glad that I did. My mom bought my boyfriend and I a waffle iron for Christmas so I have been trying out different waffle recipes since then but this puts a whole new twist on waffles.

 

Pinterest Waffles

Pinterest Waffles

 

The picture on Pinterest links to: http://www.littlebitfunky.com/2012/03/cinnamon-rolls-in-waffle-iron-who-knew.html

 

Step 1: Spray your waffle iron with cooking spray and arrange your rolls close to the center so they do not leak out the sides of the iron.

IMG_2357

My arrangement of rolls

Step 2: Close lid and cook for the same amount of time that you would waffles. I found this step to be quite vague. I have a waffle iron that has different cooking settings for how “cooked” I want my waffles so I was unsure what setting to put it on. I have 5 settings (1 being lightly cooked and 5 being well done). I ended up putting the waffle iron on setting 2 because I was worried I would burn them but when I make them again I would put them on 3 or 4 to make them more crispy since mine were a bit doughy.

Step 3: Remove from iron and put on icing. I know some waffle irons do not have a timer that goes off when the waffles are finished but mine does and I highly recommend it! I had a bit of trouble removing the waffles from the iron because 8 rolls turns into 2 big waffles so I had to cut them apart to make 2 servings but in the end the taste was worth it!

IMG_2358

My waffles ready to serve!

These were a huge hit in my house and so easy and cheap ($2.50) to make. Kids would love these! My only concern with the recipe is how fattening it is. I was curious to see approx. how many calories you are consuming so I  searched Google for some ideas and it lead me to this site: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/food/calories/pillsbury-cinnamon-roll-with-butter-cream-icing-60100769

According to the website if you consume 1 cinnamon roll you are consuming 360 calories and 17g of fat plus 660mg of sodium, 48g carbs, and 20g of sugar. So technically when I ate this delicious breakfast I consumed 4 cinnamon rolls….you do the math! I guess everything that is bad for you tastes so good this is my new guilty pleasure!

Until next time happy pinning!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Blog Stats

  • 620 Hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 198 other followers

